Home > About the ASC > Staff

Appraisal Subcommittee Staff



Jim Park, Executive Director (jim@asc.gov) Senior staff position of the ASC and is the primary management official responsible for supervising the day-to-day operations of the ASC and ASC staff. Under direction of the ASC, the Executive Director is responsible for implementing ASC policies, developing programs and procedures, making policy recommendations to the ASC members, evaluating ASC performance, and keeping ASC members apprised of ASC activities.
 
Denise Graves, Deputy Executive Director (denise@asc.gov) Senior staff position of the ASC, reports to the Executive Director and serves as the principal advisor to the Executive Director. The Deputy Executive Director is responsible for supervising the day-to-day operations of the State Compliance Review program and is responsible for assisting the Executive Director in carrying out all ASC responsibilities.
 
Alice Ritter, General Counsel (alice@asc.gov) Senior staff position of the ASC responsible for the ASC’s professional legal work. Serves as legal advisor to the ASC, its Executive Director, and ASC staff. Renders legal advice regarding statutes and other laws relating to the regulation of the appraisal industry and ASC operations. Acts as the Designated Agency Ethics Official.
 
Dan Rhoads, Attorney-Advisor (dan@asc.gov) Reports to the General Counsel and is responsible for preparing a variety of legal work, with primary legal responsibility for the State Compliance Review program.
 
Girard Hull, Financial Manager (girard@asc.gov) Responsible for all financial facets of the ASC.
 
Lori Schuster, Management and Program Analyst (lori@asc.gov) Provides support to the General Counsel. Acts as the ASC’s Alternate Agency Ethics Official, the Committee Management Officer, and Telework Management Officer.
 
Brian Kelly, Administrative Assistant (brian@asc.gov) Responsible for providing program support functions and support to the senior staff. Provides technical and administrative data processing support for the ASC, including the website and National Registry of State Certified and Licensed Appraisers.
 
Vicki Ledbetter Metcalf, Policy Manager (vicki@asc.gov) Assists in policy oversight and program analysis, development and implementation. Monitors State programs for compliance with Title XI. Maintains liaison with the Appraisal Foundation, appraisal organizations, and Federal regulatory agencies. Has primary responsibility for the following States and Territories:
California Colorado Connecticut
Georgia Delaware District of Columbia
Maryland Missouri New Hampshire
New York Ohio Rhode Island
Vermont
 
Jenny Howard Tidwell, Policy Manager (jenny@asc.gov) Assists in policy oversight and program analysis, development and implementation. Monitors State programs for compliance with Title XI. Maintains liaison with the Appraisal Foundation, appraisal organizations, and Federal regulatory agencies. Has primary responsibility for the following States and Territories:
Florida Guam Iowa
Kansas Massachusetts Maine
Michigan Northern Mariana Islands Oregon
Pennsylvania South Carolina South Dakota
Texas Virginia
 
Neal Fenochietti, Policy Manager (neal@asc.gov) Assists in policy oversight and program analysis, development and implementation. Monitors State programs for compliance with Title XI. Maintains liaison with the Appraisal Foundation, appraisal organizations, and Federal regulatory agencies. Has primary responsibility for the following States and Territories:
Arizona Hawaii Kentucky
Minnesota Montana Nebraska
New Mexico Oklahoma Utah
Washington Wisconsin Wyoming
Puerto Rico
 
Kristi Klamet, Policy Manager (kristi@asc.gov) Assists in policy oversight and program analysis, development and implementation. Monitors State programs for compliance with Title XI. Maintains liaison with the Appraisal Foundation, appraisal organizations, and Federal regulatory agencies. Has primary responsibility for the following States and Territories:
Arkansas Alaska Idaho
Illinois Indiana Louisiana
Mississippi Nevada North Carolina
North Dakota Tennessee Virgin Islands
West Virginia
 
Claire Brooks, Policy Manager (claire@asc.gov) Provides support to the Deputy Executive Director and the State Compliance Review program. Assists in policy oversight and program analysis, development and implementation. Monitors State programs for compliance with Title XI. Maintains liaison with the Appraisal Foundation, appraisal organizations, and Federal regulatory agencies. Has primary responsibility for the following States and Territories:
Alabama New Jersey